District Administration
"How Do I?"

Answers for commonly-asked, school-related questions.   School calendars, bus routes, student achievement and how to navigate this website are a few examples of what is available.  We hope you find the information helpful and informative.  
 

     

 

About Our Community
The community of Georgetown and Scott County is known for its outstanding educational system, beautiful horse farms, thriving automotive industry and small town charm.

 

 

About Our District
Answers to frequently asked questions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Child, Family & Health Services
  • District Administrative Office for Family Resource and Youth Service Centers 
  • District Administration of School Health Services
Community Relations

Renee Holmes
renee.holmes@scott.kyschools.us
Office: (502) 570-3059

Director of Secondary Education

Chip Southworth

Director of Secondary Education

 

 

Elementary Education

Dr. Matt Thompson
Assistant Superintendent of Student Learning
matthew.thompson@scott.kyschools.us
502-570-3036

Energy Management

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ESL (English as Second Language)
Grades K - 12

Steve Hill, Coordinator
steve.hill@scott.kyschools.us

Yuki Cooper, Teacher
yuki.cooper@scott.kyschools.us

Clare Neeson, Teacher
clare.neeson@scott.kyschools.us

Ruth Cole, Teacher
ruth.cole@scott.kyschools.us
ESL Education Services
Scott County ESL Staff:

Christie Bray - SCHS, 9th Grade, SCMS, Cardinal Academy

Yuki Cooper - Southern, Western 

Ruth Gray - Anne Mason Elem, Northern Elem, Stamping Ground, RSMS

Clare Neeson - Garth, Eastern, Lemons Mill, GMS

Albert Plucknett - Southern, Western

Facilities
 

 

 

"Better Test Scores - Through Improved Operations & Facilities"

 

Maintenance
 

 

 

 

Parents As Partners

Parents are an important part of a child's education.  Welcome to Scott County Schools and thank you for your continued partnership.

 

 

 

 

 

Protect Forms - DON'T DELETE

USE TEXT BOX BELOW. INDEXBLUE

Scott County Pre-School Center

1300 Long Lick Pike
Georgetown, KY 40324
502-868-0411


Jennifer Smith, Principal

Jennifer.smith@scott.kyschools.us 

Debbie Kunkel, Administrative Assistant
debbie.kunkel@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education


Ensuring a Free Appropriate Public Education for all students in Scott County.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

Volunteer Information
Please click here for more information on how you can be more involved!