Administration

"How Do I?"

Answers for commonly-asked, school-related questions.   School calendars, bus routes, student achievement and how to navigate this website are a few examples of what is available.  We hope you find the information helpful and informative.  
 

     

 

About Our Community
The community of Georgetown and Scott County is known for its outstanding educational system, beautiful horse farms, thriving automotive industry and small town charm.

 

 

About Our District
Answers to frequently asked questions.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Child, Family & Health Services
  • District Administrative Office for Family Resource and Youth Service Centers 
  • District Administration of School Health Services
Community Relations

Renee Holmes
renee.holmes@scott.kyschools.us
Office: (502) 570-3059

Elementary Education

Paul Krueger
Director of Elementary Schools
Paul.Krueger@scott.kyschools.us
502-570-3027

Energy Management

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ESL Program

 

Scott County ESL Staff:

Christie Bray - christie.bray@scott.kyschools.us - SCHS, 9th Grade, Cardinal Academy

Yuki Cooper -  yuki.cooper@scott.kyschools.us - RSMS, Lemons Mill Elementary 

Ruth Gray - ruthie.gray@scott.kyschools.us - Anne Mason Elementary, Northern Elementary, Stamping Ground Elementary

Clare Neeson - clare.neeson@scott.kyschools.us - Garth Elementary, Eastern Elementary, GMS

Marjorie Moreland - marjore.moreland@scott.kyschools.us - Southern Elementary, SCMS

Ashley Chapman -  - ashley.chapman@scott.kyschools.us - Western Elementary

ESL, Migrant and McKinney Vento Program

Grades K - 12

Leah Riney, Director
leah.riney@scott.kyschools.us

Yuki Cooper, Teacher at Lemons Mill Elementary, Royal Spring Middle School
yuki.cooper@scott.kyschools.us

Clare Neeson, Teacher at Eastern Elementary, Garth Elementary, Georgetown Middle School
clare.neeson@scott.kyschools.us

Ruth Gray, Teacher at Anne Mason Elementary, Northern Elementary, Stamping Ground Elementary
ruth.gray@scott.kyschools.us

Christie Bray, Teacher at Scott County High School, Scott County Ninth Grade School, Cardinal Academy
christie.bray@scott.kyschools.us

Marjorie Moreland, Teacher at Southern Elementary, Scott County Middle School
marjorie.moreland@scott.kyschools.us

Ashley Chapman, Teacher at Western Elementary
ashley.chapman@scott.kyschools.us

Facilities

 

 

 

 

"Better Test Scores - Through Improved Operations & Facilities"

 

Human Resources

Mr. Frank Howatt
Director of Human Resources
(previously the principal of Scott County High School)

Parents As Partners

Parents are an important part of a child's education.  Welcome to Scott County Schools and thank you for your continued partnership.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Protect Forms - DON'T DELETE

USE TEXT BOX BELOW. INDEXBLUE

Scott County Pre-School Center

1300 Long Lick Pike
Georgetown, KY 40324
502-868-0411


Jennifer Smith, Principal

Jennifer.smith@scott.kyschools.us 

Debbie Kunkel, Administrative Assistant
debbie.kunkel@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education


Ensuring a Free Appropriate Public Education for all students in Scott County.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

Volunteer Information
Please click here for more information on how you can be more involved!