Open vision bar

STUDENT HEALTH

"You cannot educate an unhealthy child and you cannot keep an uneducated child healthy." -Dr. M. Jocelyn Elders, former US Surgeon General Last Updated: 8/26/2022 3:40 PM

s

Student Health Form

All students should complete and return the Student Health Form every year. 

Spanish Health Form

 

Immunizations

Information about Immunizations and Immunization Exemption forms may be found here on the Kentucky Immunization Branch website.

Parents can now access the Kentucky Immunization Registry and look up their child's immunizations and print immunization certificates! More information here. 

 

Medication At School

Students who take medicine at school must submit the following, completed form along with medication in original prescription container. Permission Form for Prescribed or Over-The-Counter Medication

 

Student Illness Information

Student Illness Information:  in the following document, you will find best practice recommendations for keeping your child out of school due to illness.  All absences from school require either a parent or doctor note to be considered excused.  If a school nurse recommends that your child be sent home from school due to illness, that tardy will be coded as Excused Nurse.  Any future days missed by the student require a parent or doctor note.   SCS Student Illness and School Attendance Information

 

Health Department and CDC Guidelines/Information

Asthma                                                  Bed Bugs                             RSV (Respiratory Syncytial Virus)

Chicken Pox                                          Epilepsy

Flu                                                          Gastroenteritis

Hand Foot Mouth                               Head Lice

Measles                                                MRSA

Mumps                                                  Pink Eye-Conjunctivitis

Scabies                                                 Ringworm

Whooping Cough                               Concussions

                               Diseases Caused by Group A Strep

                                          Strep Throat

                                          Scarlet Fever

                                           Impetigo

                                           Rheumatic Fever

                              Causes of Gastroenteritis "Stomach Flu"

                                            Norovirus

                                            Rotavirus

                                            Adenovirus

 

Scott County Schools Procedures 

Bedbugs

Head Lice Policy

Head Lice Parent Packet

Head Lice Parent Packet Spanish (Piojos)

Communicable and Other Diseases

Release of Information Form 

Home/Hospital Form

Home/Hospital Law

Student Accident Packet 2022

Modified Meals

Modified Meals Medical Form

 

Scott County School Health Condition Forms  

The following forms are required each school year for students with these health conditions:

Asthma Packet

Asthma Packet Spanish

Allergy Packet

Allergy Packet Spanish

Diabetes Packet

Diabetes Packet Spanish

Seizures Packet

Seizures Packet Spanish

 

Required Exams and Screenings for School

The following document shows required exams/screenings and associated grade levels that must be provided to the school by parents (marked with an X).  Schools may do additional screenings throughout the year in the identified areas. Required Screenings/Exams Schedule

 

KDE Dental Exam Form

KDE Vision Exam Form

KDE Physical Exam Form

Kentucky Immunization Form

KHSAA Sports Physical Form 

 

             n

                           SCHOOL NURSE ASSIGNMENT

                                    2022-2023 School Year

NURSE SCHOOL EMAIL
Coleen Rice, RN District Health Coordinator/ECS coleen.rice@scott.kyschools.us
Amanda Lucas, RN  Ann Mason Elementary amanda.lucas@scott.kyschools.us
Andie Rogers, RN  Creekside Elementary andie.rogers@scott.kyschools.us
Kala Hall, RN  Eastern Elementary kala.hall@scott.kyschools.us
Karen Huff, RN  Garth Elementary karen.huff@scott.kyschools.us
Brena Carpenter, RN  Lemons Mill Elementary brena.carpenter@scott.kyschools.us
John Vinson, APRN  Northern Elementary john.vinson@scott.kyschools.us
Amber Trent, RN  Southern Elementary amber.trent@scott.kyschools.us
Andrea Perkins, RN  Stamping Ground Elementary andrea.perkins@scott.kyschools.us 
Laura Saunders, RN Western Elementary   laura.saunders@scott.kyschools.us
Kristie Devers, RN Georgetown Middle kristie.devers@scott.kyschools.us
Jackie Webb, RN Royal Spring Middle jacklyne.webb@scott.kyschools.us 
Kellie Ferris, RN Scott County Middle kellie.ferris@scott.kyschools.us
Leigh Weber, RN Great Crossing High leigh.weber@scott.kyschools.us
Becky McCoy, RN

 

Scott County High & Phoenix Horizon

rebecca.mccoy@scott.kyschools.us
Amanda Snyder, RN Scott County Preschool amanda.snyder@scott.kyschools.us
Pennie Lunsford, LPN Western Elementary pennie.lunsford@scott.kyschools.us

 

Scott County Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, religion, marital status, sex or disability. For more information see our district webpage at www.scott.kyschools.us or contact the Director of District Services at 502-863-3663.

 

 

 

 

 

 

KIDS CORNER

                              k                            

                 Handwashing: Wash Your Hands With Chef

                 Personal Hygiene: BrainPOP

                 Mindfulness

                 Peanut Allergies: Blinky Goes Nuts

                 Bicycle Safety

                 Toyota Teen Driver Safety Tips

 

                            

                                            Safe Sitter

 

 

 

                                                                         COVID-19

AAP: Getting Your Child Ready For The COVID Vaccine: CLICK HERE for a checklist from the American Academy of Pediatrics as you prepare for your child's COVID vaccine. 

COVID-19 FAQ's from WEDCO (Scott County Health Department) can be found HERE.