Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Non-Traditional Instruction Days for 2018-2019

NTI

Scott County Middle School

On an NTI day, students will not come to school but will be assigned work to do at home.  This work will be due within three days upon return to school.   SCMS students without access to an internet connected device will have hard copies of assignments sent home. On NTI days, SCMS teachers will be available 9:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-4:00pm to assist students if they need help with their work.  To contact a teacher, students can use the teacher email links on the SCMS NTI Pages as well as information and links given on the teacher's Google classroom page. If students have problems with their logins, email, and/or passwords they can contact Mrs. Wilson by using this email link: Kate Wilson, STC.  Please do not expect to call the school for information on NTI days because the office will most likely be closed.

Teachers have discussed with the students what work to complete on an NTI day. Most of the teachers are using their Google Classroom for NTI work. Students should already have access to the Google Classroom and the instructions for completing the work. If students have any questions about the NTI work they can contact their teacher(s) by email. Please remember that students will have work from all classes on NTI days, this includes Practical Arts classes.

6th Grade NTI Work Information:

6th Grade Blue: Letter

6th Grade Red: Letter/Schedule

Team Leader/ Science:
Sandy Williams
sandra.williams@scott.kyschools.us

Team Leader/ Language Arts:
Jessica Tackett
jessica.tackett@scott.kyschools.us

Language Arts: Lyndsay Divine
lyndsay.divine@scott.kyschools.us   

Science: Mark Davis
mark.davis@scott.kyschools.us

Social Studies: Adam Nicholson
adam.nicholson@scott.kyschools.us

Social Studies: Kala Damron
kala.damron@scott.kyschools.us

Math: Kari Ekstrom
kari.ekstrom@scott.kyschools.us

Math: Sue Hooven
susan.hooven@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education: Glenn Wilson
glenn.wilson@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education: Betty Covington
betty.covington@scott.kyschools.us

7th Grade NTI Work Information:

7th Grade Blue: Letter 

7th Grade Red: Letter

Team Leader/ Social Studies:
Brittany Harrison
brittany.harrison@scott.kyschools.us

Team Leader/ Math: Michelle Asher
michelle.asher@scott.kyschools.us

Science: Julie Borgel
julie.borgel3@scott.kyschools.us

Science: Kelli Lee
kelli.lee@scott.kyschools.us

Math: Kayla Harris
kayla.harris@scott.kyschools.us

Social Studies: Jason Grissom
jason.grissom@scott.kyschools.us

Language Arts: Jackie Lockard
jacqueline.lockard2@scott.kyschools.us

Language Arts: Megan Brown
megan.brown@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education: Ariel Stewart
ariel.stewart@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education: Amanda Goble
amanda.goble@scott.kyschools.us

8th Grade NTI Work Information:

8th Grade Blue: Letter

8th Grade Red: Letter

Team Leader/ Math: Pam Lewis
pam.lewis@scott.kyschools.us

 

Math Information
Algebra Information

Team Leader/ Social Studies:
Geri Ann Lankford
geri.lankford@scott.kyschools.us

Social Studies: Chad Wallace
chad.wallace@scott.kyschools.us

Math: Amanda Mullins
amanda.mullins@scott.kyschools.us

Science: Samantha Lynch
samantha.lynch@scott.kyschools.us

Science: Steve Vifquain
steve.vifquain@scott.kyschools.us

Language Arts: Leanne Sanders
leanne.sanders@scott.kyschools.us

Language Arts: Ramona Martin
ramona.martin@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education: Brian Hombirg
brian.hombirg@scott.kyschools.us

Special Education: Angie Gillette
angie.gillette@scott.kyschools.us

Practical Arts NTI Day Work Information:

 

Career Choices:  Johnna Scogin
johnna.scogin@scott.kyschools.us

Music/Chorus: Sam Coleman
samuel.coleman@scott.kyschools.us

Library:  Angela Woods
angela.woods@scott.kyschools.us

Reading: Van Duncan
van.duncan@scott.kyschools.us

Band: Andrew Osborne
john.osborne@scott.kyschools.us

Computers: Kate Wilson
kate.wilson@scott.kyschools.us

RTI: Tammy Moore
tammy.moore@scott.kyschools.us

 

Design and Modeling/ Exploring Technology:
Tommy Hurt
tommy.hurt@scott.kyschools.us

Art: Mike Shouse
michael.shouse@scott.kyschools.us

PE: Tim Glenn
tim.glenn@scott.kyschools.us

Health: Steve Brown
steve.brown@scott.kyschools.us

 
 




Back to School News      Print News Article